Please, don’t let me disappear

I don’t want to disappear
when I used to be at the corner of your mouth
and my body was at the end of each of your fingertips
and you were at mine

I don’t want to be at the crevice of your memories
where I would soon cease to exist
I want to be memorized by heart
that you could even read me in the dark

I want to be in the photographs you post on your bedroom wall
the ones you say goodnight to before you turn off the lights
I want years to pass by without seeing each other
that you get sick of gravity

I don’t want to be tucked away
and only be remembered when someone asks about me
I want to be in the corner of your thoughts, always lingering
that you would jump at any chance to say my name

I don’t want to be the girl that you thought was special because you were young
and we were both stupid enough to think the world was ours
I want to be the first person
that wasn’t a mistake to love

I want to be the reason
you speak of miracles
because I made you believe
that love doesn’t hurt at all

Even if I’m not by your side
because things didn’t go as well as we planned
Please, don’t let me disappear

 
3
Kudos
 
3
Kudos

Now read this

Salt Water

I am a series of waves crashing into rocks, battling for a life outside this shore I am a large body of water with secrets buried deep and you have to be careful not to drown with them I am a puzzle built of uncharted spaces, unraveling... Continue →